MORA AES-60H-DC C20 20A 2-Pole DC Circuit Breaker
Everything You Need to Know
Clear product details, technical specifications, warranty information and professional installation guidance.
MORA AES-60H-DC C20 20A 2-Pole DC Circuit Breaker
Product Identification
| Field | Identification |
|---|---|
| Brand | MORA Electric |
| Model | AES-60H-DC |
| Requested Variant | C20, 20A, 2P |
| Product Type | DC miniature circuit breaker / DC circuit breaker |
| Category | DC circuit protection |
| ExSolar Classification | Accessory / DC protection device |
| Trip Curve | C curve indicated by requested C20 marking |
| Series | AES-60H-DC |
Important verification note: the supplied physical-product reference is marked C63. The product visuals in this package were changed to C20 at the customer's instruction because the 20A version reportedly uses the same enclosure design. An official MORA datasheet or model-specific page confirming the exact AES-60H-DC C20 2P variant was not found.
Short Description
The MORA AES-60H-DC C20 is presented as a 20A, two-pole DC circuit breaker for compatible solar and DC distribution applications. It features linked double-pole operation, polarity-marked terminals, a compact modular enclosure and DIN-rail-style installation. Exact electrical ratings for the C20 variant must be confirmed before installation.
Long Description
The MORA AES-60H-DC C20 2P DC breaker is designed in a compact two-module format for compatible direct-current circuits. Its mechanically linked orange handle operates both poles together, while numbered and polarity-marked terminals help installers follow the required DC wiring direction.
The supplied reference shows the AES-60H-DC enclosure, MORA Electric branding, a side specification label and IEC 60947-2 marking. For this Shopify listing, the original C63 front marking has been changed to C20 according to the customer's product information. Because an official MORA specification sheet for the exact C20 2P version could not be located, voltage, breaking capacity, endurance, environmental ratings and terminal limits must be confirmed from the actual unit, packaging or authorized MORA documentation before sale or installation.
This product should only be selected and installed by a qualified technician after confirming system voltage, prospective short-circuit current, polarity, conductor size, enclosure conditions and local electrical requirements.
Key Features
-
20A requested current rating
-
Two-pole DC breaker configuration
-
C20 front marking requested for this variant
-
Mechanically linked double-pole handle
-
Clearly numbered terminals
-
Polarity-marked DC connection points
-
Compact modular enclosure
-
Orange operating handle for high visibility
-
Side specification-label area
-
DIN-rail-style installation format
-
Suitable for professionally designed DC protection assemblies
-
MORA Electric AES-60H-DC series styling
Technical Specifications
| Specification | Verification Status / Data |
| Brand | MORA Electric ā visible on supplied reference |
| Model | AES-60H-DC ā visible on supplied reference |
| Requested Variant | C20, 20A, 2P ā supplied by customer; official variant page Not Verified |
| Device Type | DC circuit breaker / DC MCB ā supplied by customer and consistent with device markings |
| Rated Current (In) | 20A ā customer-provided; official C20 datasheet Not Verified |
| Number of Poles | 2P ā visually verified |
| Tripping Characteristic | C curve indicated by C20 marking; official trip-range data Not Verified |
| Rated Operational Voltage | 1000V DC is printed on the supplied C63 reference; applicability to the requested C20 variant Not Verified |
| Rated Breaking Capacity | Icu 10kA is printed on the supplied C63 reference; applicability to the requested C20 variant Not Verified |
| Standard Marking | IEC/EN 60947-2 marking visible; certificate Not Verified |
| Operating Frequency | Not Applicable for DC |
| Polarity | Polarity-sensitive terminal markings visible |
| Terminal Numbering | 1, 2, 3 and 4 visible |
| Conductor Material | āCu onlyā marking visible on reference |
| Protection Functions | Intended overload and short-circuit protection; official C20 performance data Not Verified |
| Isolation / Switching | Manual linked two-pole operation visible; official isolation rating Not Verified |
| Mounting | DIN-rail-style form factor; exact rail standard Not Verified |
| Connection Direction | Must follow printed polarity and terminal markings |
| IP Rating | Not Verified |
| Mechanical Life | Not Verified |
| Electrical Life | Not Verified |
| Rated Impulse Withstand Voltage | Not Verified for exact C20 variant |
| Pollution Degree | Not Verified for exact C20 variant |
| Operating Temperature | Not Verified |
| Storage Temperature | Not Verified |
| Terminal Capacity | Not Verified |
| Tightening Torque | Not Verified |
| Dimensions | Not Verified |
| Weight | Not Verified |
| Cooling | Passive / natural convection by product design |
| Communication | Not Applicable |
| Residual-Current Protection | Not specified; do not treat as RCCB or RCBO |
| Surge Protection | Not included / Not Verified |
Applications
-
Solar PV DC protection assemblies
-
Battery and energy-storage DC circuits
-
DC distribution panels
-
DC combiner and protection boxes
-
Equipment-level DC isolation
-
Renewable-energy installations
-
Industrial DC control circuits
Selection warning: Do not use the breaker until the exact unit's voltage rating, breaking capacity, polarity diagram and conductor requirements have been checked against the intended system.
Box Contents
-
1 Ć MORA AES-60H-DC C20 20A 2P DC breaker ā requested product configuration
-
Printed manual or certificate: Not Verified
-
DIN rail: Not Included / Not Verified
-
Cables, lugs, busbars and enclosure: Not Included / Not Verified
Protection Features
-
Intended overload-current protection ā exact C20 trip data Not Verified
-
Intended short-circuit-current protection ā exact C20 breaking data Not Verified
-
Mechanically linked two-pole operation
-
Polarity-marked terminals
-
Manual ON/OFF operation
-
Warning label on enclosure
Not included or not specified: residual-current protection, surge protection, arc-fault protection, remote monitoring, automatic transfer and over/under-voltage protection.
Certifications
| Certification / Standard | Verification Status |
| IEC/EN 60947-2 | Marking visible on supplied enclosure; official certificate for C20 variant Not Verified |
| CE | Not Verified |
| CB | Not Verified |
| RoHS | Not Verified |
| REACH | Not Verified |
Warranty
Official warranty duration and Pakistan claim procedure for the exact AES-60H-DC C20 2P variant: Not Verified.
Technical Specifications
Specifications can vary by model or selected variant. Confirm final details before ordering.
Reliable Product Protection
Warranty availability can depend on the product, manufacturer and purchase conditions. Keep your invoice and product documentation.
Original products supplied through trusted distribution channels.
Our team can guide you regarding available product support.
Products are prepared carefully for safer transportation.
Professional Installation Guide
Inspect the Site
Confirm compatibility, location requirements and installation conditions.
Secure Installation
Mount the product securely according to manufacturer guidance.
Complete Connections
Connect the required solar, battery and electrical wiring safely.
Test the System
Verify configuration, protection and system performance before use.
Electrical and solar equipment should be installed by a qualified technician according to manufacturer instructions and local safety requirements.
Recommended Applications
Add the Applications metafield for product-specific use cases.
What You Receive
Add the Package Includes metafield for product-specific box contents.